Trivia Time: NFL Playoffs

Posted: January 15, 2012 by Keith Stone in NFL, trivia
Tags: , , ,

It’s fucking freezing outside, which means we’re in the heart of the NFL Playoffs. The NFL Champion used to be determined by the team with the best record in the regular season. In 1932, the Chicago Bears and Portsmouth Spartans (now the Detroit Lions) finished the season tied and played a single game for the Title. Due to bad weather, the game was played indoors at Chicago Stadium on an 80-yard dirt field. No, I’m not making this up. The Bears won 9-0 and the game was so popular that a Championship Game was played in 1933 and every year since. The playoffs have evolved a lot since then but one thing never changes: Champions save their best for the playoffs. That brings us to our Question of the Week. Get it right and you get the game ball. The answer, as always, is after the jump.

Who is the all-time NFL Playoff touchdown leader? (and a hint: it is not Ickey Woods)

Answer: Jerry Rice. He had 22 receiving touchdowns for the 49ers and Raiders.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s